100+ Tips and Lessons To Increase Traffic or Generate Revenue!

Teach Yourself VISUALLY Search Engine Optimization (SEO), The Fast and Easy Way to Learn

By Rafiq Elmansy

________________________________

SEO, how to. increase, traffic, generate, revenue, website


I picked this book up just to “dabble in”. I knew somewhat about Search Engine Optimization (“SEO”) and although I found the subject a bit overwhelming, I thought- what the hey, let’s grab this and see where we can go.

On a side note, I have a new project that I’m working on involving web development- you can read about that here. And, while most people would pick a book like this up for their own businesses, I picked this up for OTHER people’s businesses. You see, part of my project is developing web packages for other people/businesses/entrepreneurs.

So, I bought this book in a wholly unselfish way…

Yeah, riiiiiiiiight you say.

drownTurns out that I wrongly believed I had good handle on things (shocker). In all seriousness though- when I said I was going to “dabble”, it quickly became more than that. I was immersed in it. After all, who hasn’t read article after online article about SEO? I know I have; and, at the end of the day once it’s read, you forget about it within a nanosecond of clicking the mouse.

rinseHowever, even before diving into this book, I was done with the read-click-forget-rinse-repeat scenario… I just didn’t know it yet. If what I just said is resonating with you, here is where you really need to listen to me- if you GENUINELY want to know how to get more traffic and more clicks on your web site or blog; you need to invest in this book. While there are people in this world who can readily implement a page full of text- nothing but words that you need a doctorate to understand… Well, I think that’s great if you can comprehend it, but I’m not that type of person. And, if you aren’t either, stay with me.english


wait

To be honest, I’m too impatient to even sit through a 1-minute YouTube video let alone have a Google page up ready to look up every other word!

 

 

Truly, you’d do yourself an immense favor investing in this. Trust me. Or don’t- BUT, I’m hoping you will after you read this post. I’ll make it as brief, and to-the-point as I can. Your time is precious!

manualThis is more than a book, it’s a MANUAL, and all you need is this and your computer. It’s designed for individuals who are visual learners and it comes complete with large, colorful, large-size screen shots and step-by-step explanations that are easy to understand (PRO TIP: I took those steps and placed them into an Excel spreadsheet and now use it as a checklist for the sites I develop. You can do the same for your own site/blog!).

Some of it in the very beginning is for complete newbies like building a web site (in other words, if you’ve already developed your website and it has good, useful content with strategic keywords and tags, it is OK to go ahead and move onto further chapters). As for me, and possibly for you, you’re already beyond this point and are now looking to just get it ranked higher in Google for an confusedincrease in traffic or to generate a monthly revenue stream. This book will help with that.

Like, ever found Google Analytics confusing? Who hasn’t?

Just the word, ‘analytics’ gives me the willies!

 

But, that’s what we all need to learn. And, as far as I’m concerned this guide sides more in the advanced area (don’t be scared!)—like,

  • Diving deeply into meta tags and implementing them into your site through HTML/CSS (you *have* to come to a place of knowing basic code. If you don’t learn, you are short-changing yourself),
  • Simple-to-understand information about On-page/Off-page SEO,
  • the importance of anchor text, and other codes/files/formulas for optimization
  • internal links, backlinks, link-exchange,
  • fully optimizing image names and Alt Attributes,
  • where to scan code errors within your site that may be harming your Google rank (this is done by another site that you can use for FREE),
  • and so much more! There is over 100 SEO tasks you can do- do them ALL, I say!

Even though I’d say this information is for those that are beyond the basics, it really does make ‘advanced’ very easy to do. Each chapter is designed in two-page lessons so it’s great for just laying the book in your lap, or on your desk. It lays open and you just follow along…

IT’S AT THIS POINT THERE COMES A WARNING – WARNING – WARNING

warning

Do yourself a service and DON’T buy the “e-Book” even though it’s available. I’m sure most professionals out there think that a book coming in electronic form is a hot commodity nowadays, but from this gal right here, don’t do it. You need to physically handle this book! Trust me!

checkWhy? You lay it open, you follow along step-by-step, ensuring you’ve done EVERYTHING (and 99% of the steps and implements are free, by the way) and then watch your site or blog take off! I mean, what else will there be left to do??? Cover-to-cover, this is it! And kiss the ‘read-click-forget’ system goodbye!

In fact, the slogan on the back cover says it best, “Read Less- Learn More”.

 


I would agree!

Check out these pages I snipped so you can get a better idea of how this works and why this would be an excellent investment for your biz!

tips2

tips

Leave a Reply

